Itty Bitty Guillotine

As of late, my history teacher has been giving a ton homework almost every night. We’ve been learning about French history, and well… his relationship with me is rather like the catholics and the protestants. It doesn’t really matter anyway because I have a good grade in the class, but I would like to win my dear dictator’s favor.

I was thinking, perhaps I would make something relating to the class for him. But what? And then it hit me.

THE GUILLOTINE

guillotine

DUN DUN DUN
The French Revolution is coming right up in our books and I think my teacher would find it both amusing and slightly disturbing if I made him a wee little cabbage cutter to instill fear in the hearts of his people. Appropriate for the coming Halloween, no?

But how does one create a (working) miniature killing devise you ask?
I was thinking of using some thick grey/brown string for the rope and either bent wire or paper clips for the metal part. If i feel like including the torches (Which i think i do) I’ll add little matches. the wood will be harder, but my dad has a small wood sander (it’s the size of a pen) and I’m going to use that on a soft wood like bolsa, then I’ll paint it with watered down brown paint to act like a stain. As for the blade, I’m not sure… I can’t use an ACTUAL blade because no weapons are allowed at school and i would probably get in a lot of trouble, but what if i use several layers of tin foil and make it shaped into a blade?
Let me know what you think in the comments! ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇
~Ari

Leave a Reply

